Flagged Content

Managing the flagged content of your domain

Overview

Users can flag/report updates, questions, and polls that could be inappropriate/offensive or against company policies using the Flag this Feed option. The flagged content is immediately removed from the feed stream, a notification and an email is sent to all network admins for it. Flagged content is redirected to the network admins for deletion or restoring it back.

Flagged content email preview

Flagging a feed does not impact the visibility of the file attached to it.

Network admins can choose to delete or restore the flagged content from the Admin Portal or the notification.

  1. List of flagged content: List of all flagged/reported content by users and waiting for the network admin's approval to delete or reject the flagged content request.

  2. Actions: Hover over the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Delete Message or Restore Message.

    • Delete Message: Soft delete the flagged content and move it to the system Trash Can.

    • Restore Message: Restore the flagged content and add it back to the feed stream for all users.

  3. Optional comment: Hover over the (flag comment) button to display the optional comment entered by the user while flagging the content.

  4. Reminder: By default, the system automatically sets a reminder for the review of the flagged content 3 days from the date it is reported on for all network admins. Click the (reminder) button to edit your reminder.

Delete Flagged Content

To delete a flagged feed:

  1. In the User Portal, under the Notifications bell () click the Delete Feed button for the flagged content to display the Delete Flagged Message pop-up. OR

    In the Admin Portal > Compliance > Flagged Content, hover over the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Delete Message to display the Delete Flagged Message pop-up.

  2. Enter 'DELETE' in the confirm text box.

  3. Click the Delete button to delete the flagged content and move it to the system Trash Can.

Deleting flagged content from the domain

The file attached to a flagged feed is NOT deleted when a network admin deletes the feed.

Deleted flagged content is moved to the system Trash Can, and can be restored/deleted permanently by a network admin from the Trash Can.

Restore Flagged Content

In the User Portal, under the Notifications bell () click the Restore Feed button for the flagged content to immediately restore it and add it back to the feed stream for all users.

OR

In the Admin Portal > Compliance > Flagged Content, hover over the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Restore Message to immediately restore the flagged content and add it back to the feed stream for all users.

Automatic Reminder for Flagged Content

Every network admin can edit the system default smart reminder for pending reviews of the flagged content.

To edit the pending reviews reminder:

  1. Click the (reminder) button to display the Edit Reminder pop-up.

  2. Select the date and time for the reminder. The timezone is as per the user's 'Locale' settings.

  3. Enter an optional short note for the reminder.

  4. Select a color for the reminder from the color picker for the reminder.

  5. Click the Save button to save the reminder to your calendar.

Reminder preview on the Calendar

FAQs

How can network admins edit the smart reminders for flagged content?

By default, the Smart Reminder for flagged content reviews for all network admins is set for 3 days from the date it is reported. Every network admin can edit the Smart Reminder for the automatically set flagged content review reminders.

To edit the Smart Reminder:

  1. Hover over the (Settings) button to display the drop-down list, and then click Change My Settings.

  2. Click the Smart Reminders tab.

  3. For the Flagged Content Smart Reminder settings,

    1. Mark the checkbox to enable/disable the smart reminders for flagged content reviews.

    2. Select the days for which the automatic reminders will be set in the Days drop-down.

    3. Select the time to receive the reminder for the flagged content set in the Time drop-down. The timezone is as per the user's 'Locale' settings.

  4. Click the Save Settings button.

Editing the Smart Reminders for Flagged Content

Changes made to the Smart Reminder settings will be effective on all new flagged items in the future at an individual-level only.

Did this article help? Your feedback adds value when we shape up the help articles. Hit the smileybelow to let us know!