User Devices

Remote management of mobile & desktop clients

Overview

Network admins remotely manage the mobile device and native clients used by users to access the MangoApps domain. Network admins can revoke the access from a specific user device/client, remotely delete application data from the device/client and more.

Admin Portal > Security > User Devices
  1. List of user devices: List of all devices a user has used to access your domain via the native MangoApps desktop and mobile client applications.

    • User Name: The name of the user.

    • Device ID: Unique identifier of the user's device.

    • Device: The platform and type of the user's device.

    • Last User Activity: The date and time of the last activity by the user from the specific device.

    • Device Status: The current status for the user's device. Two users can have different device statuses if they share the same device.

  2. Actions: Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Disable Access or Cancel Disable Request or Enable Access or Delete App Data or Cancel Delete App Data Request or Send Debug Log. See Actions on User Devices for more information.

  3. Export CSV: Click the Export CSV button to download all the existing devices' details for the desktop and mobile client applications as a .CSV file.

  4. Export PDF: Click the Export PDF button to download all the existing devices' details for the desktop and mobile client applications as a .PDF file.

Actions on User Devices

Disable Access

For active users, network admins can revoke the access for a user's existing device and restrict them from accessing MangoApps via the desktop and mobile client applications.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Disable Access to open the Confirm pop-up.

Disable Access Confirm pop-up
  1. Click the Yes button to delete all saved MangoApps data (login information and files) remotely from a user's device, revoke the access and immediately log the user out from the desktop/mobile client application on the device.

The Device Status changes to 'Disabled' from 'Active'.

If the desktop/mobile client is running and the user is logged in, the user's data is deleted and the user is immediately logged out of the client.

If the desktop/mobile client is NOT running or the user is NOT logged in, the system waits to trigger the app data deletion and the Device Status changes to 'Disable Pending'. Whenever the user next accesses the client app, the app data deletion and disable request is triggered.

Cancel Disable Request

For user devices with pending disable requests, network admins can cancel the disable request and allow access for a user's existing device for accessing MangoApps via the desktop and mobile client applications.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Cancel Disable Request to open the Confirm pop-up.

Cancel Disable Request Confirm pop-up
  1. Click the Yes button to cancel the disable access request, app data deletion and allow access from the desktop/mobile client application on the device.

The Device Status changes to 'Active' from 'Disable Pending'.

Enable Access

For disabled user devices, network admins can regrant the access for accessing MangoApps via the desktop and mobile client applications.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Enable Access to open the Confirm pop-up.

Enable Access Confirm pop-up

The Device Status changes to 'Active' from 'Disabled'.

Delete App Data

For active user devices, network admins can delete all saved MangoApps data (login information and files) remotely from a user's existing device for the desktop and mobile client applications.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Delete App Data to open the Confirm pop-up.

Delete App Data Confirm pop-up
  1. Click the Yes button to delete all saved MangoApps data remotely from a user's device.

The Device Status displays the last app data deletion time, for example, 'Last app data deleted 5 hrs ago' or 'Last app data deleted 17 days ago'.

If the desktop/mobile client is running and the user is logged in, the user's data is deleted and the user is immediately logged out of the client.

If the desktop/mobile client is NOT running or the user is NOT logged in, the system waits to trigger the app data deletion and the Device Status changes to 'Delete App Data Pending'. Whenever the user logs into the client application, the app data deletion is triggered.

Cancel Delete App Data Request

For user devices with pending app data deletion requests, network admins can cancel the delete app data request for a user's existing device for the desktop and mobile client applications.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Cancel Delete App Data Request to open the Confirm pop-up.

Cancel Delete App Data Request Confirm pop-up
  1. Click the Yes button to cancel the request to delete app data for a user's device.

The Device Status changes to 'Active' from 'Delete App Data Pending'.

Send Debug Log

Network admins can remotely send the detailed debug log collected from a user's windows desktop client to the MangoApps Support Team.

Click the(three dots) button to open the pop-up and then click Send Debug Log to open the Confirm pop-up.

Send Debug Log Confirm pop-up
  1. Click the Yes button to directly send the detailed debug log collected from the user's windows desktop to the MangoApps Support Team.

If the all email notifications are turned off in Admin Portal > Email > Configuration > Outbound Email > All Email Notifications, the debug log is NOT sent to the MangoApps Support Team.

Export Device Logs to CSV

Click the Export CSV button to download all the existing devices' logs for the desktop and mobile client applications as a .CSV file.

User Device Logs CSV Preview

Export Device Logs to PDF

Click the Export PDF button to download all the existing devices' logs for the desktop and mobile client applications as a .PDF file.

User Device Logs PDF Preview

FAQs

Does the user receive notification when the access is revoked for their device?

No, the system does not send out any notifications (a notification feed or an email) to the user for the revoked access of a device. However, the desktop and mobile client application displays a warning pop-up when the user tries to log into MangoApps via the device.

Warning pop-up for disabled device

How does 'Disable Access' or 'Delete App Data' work?

Even if the desktop/mobile client is NOT running or the user is NOT logged in, when the network admin initiates a 'Disable Access' or 'Delete App Data' request; the system waits to trigger the app data deletion whenever the user logs into the client application next time. The diagram below illustrates the process and server interactions via a push notification and through an API call.

Did this article help? Your feedback adds value when we shape up the help articles. Hit the smileybelow to let us know!