Settings

Editing the module label and notes view

Overview

The Notes module is a team productivity app which a user can use to make a note of anything, share the notes with colleagues, and co-edit them in real-time.

Network admins can change the system default label and other domain-wide settings of the Notes module.

  1. Module Label: Enter a custom label for the Notes module.

  2. Filter: Select the default view for filtering the notes on the User Portal.

    • All Notes: Display all notes created by a user, pinned by a user, and shared with a user.

    • Created By Me: Display ONLY the notes created by a user.

    • Shared With Me: Display ONLY the notes shared with a user by other users.

    • Pinned By Me: Display ONLY the notes pinned by a user.

  3. Sort: Select the default view for the sorting the notes on the User Portal.

    • Title: Sort the notes alphabetically from A-Z.

    • Recently Modified: Sort the notes based on the last modification date and time. The recently modified note is displayed at the top.

    • Recently Accessed By Me: Sort the notes based on the last note accessed by a user. The recently accessed note is displayed at the top.

  4. Allow Public Sharing: Click the toggle bar to enable/disable the option to share notes publicly outside your domain.

  5. Save: Click the Save button to apply the settings to the module.

The translate option of your domain in the Admin Portal (Admin Portal > Domain > Translate) MUST be deactivated to edit the module label.

Activating and Deactivating the translate option of your domain in the Admin Portal (Admin Portal > Domain > Translate) resets the custom label text.

Applicable for non-US data center customers only:

  • The content of the note is securely stored along with the rest of your domain’s data.

  • The β€˜Inline comments’ made by users (if any on the note) are stored separately and may be outside of your region/country.

  • Both the note content & inline-comments on it are encrypted at rest.

To see how these configurations impact the Notes on the User Portal, see Notes in the User Portal Guide.

Last updated