Tracker Menus

Within the menus offered at Tracker level you will find Workflow and Automation setup, Tracker customization, and permission settings. This section is located at the top of the tracker.

Team Name: Click on the team name to bring up information on the team.

You must be a part of the team to Share an Update or visit the team's workspace.

Pin It: This functions identically to the Pin It function in the Trackers Module. Click this option to pin the tracker for quick access. Pinned trackers appear on the left hand side of Trackers Module.

Workflows dropdown: This menu offers tools for creating workflows, managing both active and inactive workflows, and includes Automation Logs to track workflow executions. For details on creating and managing Workflows, click here.


Tracker Tools dropdown menu

This menu provides tools that affect the creation of tables and forms, tracker properties, tracker permissions, tracker location, and features the tracker log.

Create New Table

Create a new table view of your tracker to quickly view and filter relevant information. To delete a table, click Delete Table from within the Table Menus. For details on creating new table views for a tracker, click here.


Create New Form

This option allows you to create an accompanying form for your tracker. Forms are a great way to gather data quickly. They also offer an alternative method for entering data into the tracker, eliminating the need for users to have direct access to the tracker to add entries. For details on creating Forms, click here.


Get Tracker Link

Clicking this option will save a copy of the tracker link to your clipboard. Note: Users must still have permission to access the tracker or else the link will return an error screen.


Edit Tracker Properties

This option allows you to update the description of your tracker.

The color chosen for your icon will also dictate the background color (if enabled) of your form.


Data Uploader

This option allows you to upload entries from a third party csv, HTTPS, or SFTP service to a tracker that has already been created. For more details on the Data Uploader, click here.


Manage Tracker Permissions

This option allows users with full access permission to manage entry and share permissions for team members within the network and guest users.

In a project, group, or department, the following permissions by role are supported:

Creator - The user who creates the tracker has full access to all tracker actions

  • There can be only one user with the creator's permission

  • Creator can grant permissions to team members on the tracker

  • Creator permission and status can be transferred to another member of the team in which the tracker is posted.

Team Admin - All team admins have full access to all tracker actions

  • There can be multiple team admins in a team

  • Team admins can grant permissions to team members on the tracker

  • Team admin permission can be given/removed from a team member

Team Member who is a Network User - By default, can add or import entries in the tracker

  • By default, can edit, lock and archive any entry in the tracker

  • By default, can delete any entry in the tracker

  • By default, can share tables & share forms with nonteam members

  • Tracker creator/ team admins can give or revoke the above four permissions from all team members who are network users

Team Member who is a Guest User- By default can add or import entries in the tracker

  • By default can edit, lock and archive any entry in the tracker

  • By default cannot delete any entry in the tracker

  • By default, cannot share tables & share forms with nonteam members

  • Tracker creator/team admins can give or revoke the above four permissions from all team members who are guest users

Nonteam Members - By default, in a private or unlisted project, group, or department, nonteam members have no access to the tracker

  • By default, in a public project, group, or department, nonmembers have view-only access to the master table only

  • Refer to the β€œSharing” section below for how to give nonmembers permissions to specific tables & forms

The tracker creator and team admins will always have full access to the tracker no matter the permission settings.

The tracker creator WILL lose the full access exception if the following conditions are ALL true:

  • The ownership of the tracker is transferred away from them

  • The creator of the tracker is NOT an admin of the team to which the tracker belongs


Manage Newsfeed Preferences

Full access users have the capability to define conditions for entry events. Administrators can specify the actions to be taken when an entry is added, edited, or deleted. Choices include displaying a new feed in the Team Workspace, logging a new activity in the entry, or adding a new comment to the entry activity.

It's important to note that these news feed preferences will be universal for all team members. However, individual users retain the flexibility to personalize their specific out-of-channel notification preferences.


Transfer Tracker Owner Rights

Team admins and the tracker creator can transfer ownership of a tracker to another user within the team.

If the original creator is not an admin, they will lose full access to the tracker and must abide by the set tracker permissions. If a team is private and the tracker creator/owner does not have access to the team, they will not have access to the tracker. The tracker, however, will not be removed from the team and will still be accessible.


Clone Tracker

This option allows you to duplicate a tracker you have access to. You are required to name the new tracker and enter the team where the tracker will be cloned. You have the option to choose whether you would like to copy just the tracker structure or both the tracker structure and entries. Tracker structure, in this case, refers to the setup of columns, tables, and forms. Entries refers to the records in the tracker. File/attachment (if any) will continue to be shared between the original and cloned trackers. They will be accessible to all the team members where the cloned tracker is created.


Move Tracker

This option allows you to move the tracker to another selected team. All entries and activity log associated with this tracker will remain intact.


Archive Tracker

Use this option to move a tracker to the archived space. Archived trackers cannot be edited. Archiving trackers is a good alternative to deletion, especially if there is still information contained that may need to be accessed at a later date. Archiving a tracker will remove it from the active list of trackers for all users. No user will be able to add new entries or edit existing entries in the tracker.


Delete Tracker: This option deletes a tracker, removing it from a team and the Trackers Module. Network admins can retore deleted trackers from the Admin Portal via the Trash Can feature.


View Tracker Log

This allows you to view the most recent 500 events that have occurred which affect the tracker at large. This includes such changes as changing the tracker properties, adding or removing a row, editing a column name, etc.

Last updated