Links

Groups

Collaborate with network and guest users wherever you are
Groups are peer-to-peer forums to discuss topics with your colleagues of similar interests, job location, or job function.

Overview

From the app, click on Teams, you may need to click on More in order to see it.
Next, select Groups
  1. 1.
    My Groups: All groups that you are a member of
  2. 2.
    All Groups: All groups in the system that are not Unlisted
  3. 3.
    Filter: Filter the listed groups by category
  4. 4.
    Add a Group: Create a new group
  5. 5.
    Quick Find: Search for groups from search bar

Add a Group

If permissions have been granted, you can create a new group by clicking on the Plus sign on the groups page.
  1. 1.
    Enter a Name for your group
  2. 2.
    Enter a Short Description
  3. 3.
    Choose a Photo for your group. If you do not choose a photo, it will default to a colored circle with the first letter of the group.
  4. 4.
    Choose the default Permission for the group. You can select from:
    1. 1.
      Public: Anyone with access can join this group
    2. 2.
      Private: Users must be invited or request access in order to view messages and participate
    3. 3.
      Unlisted: This is an unlisted group. Only you and the people you invite to this group will be able to view it. Admin does not have any access to this group.
  5. 5.
    Select the Default Membership of new members. You can select from:
    1. 1.
      Member: New user in the group will be granted member privileges
    2. 2.
      Admin: New user in the group get admin privileges
  6. 6.
    Configure Modules: Configure which modules will be enabled in your group
Select which Modules are enabled. You can select from:
  • Feeds: Use this module to view recent activities of your project
  • Members: Use this module to view all the members of your project
  • Files: Use this module to get an explorer like view of your team's file and documents with full document management capabilities
  • Posts: Add blog posts to your team's space for team members to interact and communicate
  • Wikis: Wikipedia for your team
  • Tasks: Use this module to add visual Task management to your project
  • Trackers: Use this module to track anything in your project
  • Calendar: This is your project calendar. See your project milestones and events on it
  • Timesheets: Track time for team members in this team
  • Chats: This module enables you to IM with your colleagues and team
  • Pages: Use this module to add custom pages functionality to your project
  • Reports: Share progress reports with all your team members
  • Leaderboard: Top contributors and top popular members in the team
  • Media Library: Use this module to view all the media files in your project
  • Ideas: Use this module to capture idea and start idea campaigns inside your project
  • Ballot: Easy-to-use voting module that helps communities make decisions, elect leaders and set new policies.
Save your module selections

Group Settings

From the group page, select the three dot menu
Next, click on Settings
  1. 1.
    Click on Edit Team to revert back to the creation screen to edit features. You will only see this option if you are a domain or team admin
    1. 1.
      Name
    2. 2.
      Description
    3. 3.
      Image
    4. 4.
      Permissions
    5. 5.
      Membership
    6. 6.
      Modules
  2. 2.
    Configure your Notification settings
    1. 1.
      Notify me for Everything: You'll receive notification on your mobile device for all the activity that happens in the group
    2. 2.
      Notify me for Important Items Only: You'll receive notifications on your mobile device only for important items in the group
    3. 3.
      Notify me Admin Posted Items Only: You'll receive notifications on your mobile device only for admin posted items in the group
    4. 4.
      Notify me for Nothing: You'll not receive notifications on your mobile device for any activity in the group
  3. 3.
    Mute Chat Notifications: This only mutes chat notification on the mobile device. You will still receive activity notifications and you will still receive chat notifications on your desktop device. You will also still be able to participate in chats, you simply will not get notifications.
  4. 4.
    Copy Link: Copy link to share a direct link to the group. If the group is Private and the user it is shared with is not a member of the group, they will not be able to see anything in the group, but they will have the option to request to join. If it is an unlisted group, and the user clicks on the share link, they will receive an error message that the group does not exist.
  5. 5.
    Pin/Unpin Team: Pin or unpin a team. Pinning a team allows you to find it quickly.
  6. 6.
    Get Team's Email Address: Emails sent to the team will appear on the newsfeed
  7. 7.
    Leave Team: If you are a member of the team, you have the option to leave it
Last modified 4yr ago