Search…
Settings
Editing the module label and notes view

The Notes module is a team productivity app which a user can use to make a note of anything, share the notes with colleagues, and co-edit them in real-time.
Network admins can change the system default label and other domain-wide settings of the Notes module.
Admin Portal > Modules > Notes > Settings
  1. 1.
    Module Label: Enter a custom label for the Notes module.
  2. 2.
    Filter: Select the default view for filtering the notes on the User Portal.
    • All Notes: Display all notes created by a user, pinned by a user, and shared with a user.
    • Created By Me: Display ONLY the notes created by a user.
    • Shared With Me: Display ONLY the notes shared with a user by other users.
    • Pinned By Me: Display ONLY the notes pinned by a user.
  3. 3.
    Sort: Select the default view for the sorting the notes on the User Portal.
    • Title: Sort the notes alphabetically from A-Z.
    • Recently Modified: Sort the notes based on the last modification date and time. The recently modified note is displayed at the top.
    • Recently Accessed By Me: Sort the notes based on the last note accessed by a user. The recently accessed note is displayed at the top.
  4. 4.
    Allow Public Sharing: Click the toggle bar to enable/disable the option to share notes publicly outside your domain.
  5. 5.
    Save: Click the Save button to apply the settings to the module.
The translate option of your domain in the Admin Portal (Admin Portal > Domain > Translate) MUST be deactivated to edit the module label.
Activating and Deactivating the translate option of your domain in the Admin Portal (Admin Portal > Domain > Translate) resets the custom label text.
Applicable for non-US data center customers only:
  • The content of the note is securely stored along with the rest of your domain’s data.
  • The ‘Inline comments’ made by users (if any on the note) are stored separately and may be outside of your region/country.
  • Both the note content & inline-comments on it are encrypted at rest.

Did this article help? Your feedback adds value when we shape up the help articles. Hit the smiley
below to let us know!
Last modified 3yr ago
Copy link