Self Destruct
Configuring the auto-delete settings for chat messages

Overview

Network admins can choose to set up automatic deletion of chat messages – both private and team chats, after a certain time-period.
Self Destruct Chat: Select the time-period after which the system will self-destruct the chat from private and teams.
You can select the time from the list as shown below:
The system displays the date and time when the self-destruct settings will be effective after saving the settings.
Modifications to the Self Destruct Chat settings creates a log entry in the Audit Log.
Messages once deleted from the MangoApps servers CANNOT be recovered.
Team here includes projects, groups, departments, and adhoc-chat groups.
Did this article help? Your feedback adds value when we shape up the help articles. Hit the smiley
below to let us know!
Copy link