Module Settings FAQs

How can MangoApps admin export all users and user profile information?

Admins are able to export users that are using MangoApps then utilize the information for your organization’s needs. MangoApps allows admins to export users (based on the type of users) and share the list in an XLS or CSV format with others.Learn how to export user information here.

How can MangoApps team admin configure custom fields at team level?

MangoApps Team Admins may have a requirement of creating custom fields at the team level to better organize and search files. MangoApps allows team admins can now configure custom fields per team. These custom fields can be set for all files in the team.Learn how to configure custom fields for your project here.The same settings apply for groups and departments as well.

How to manage team categories in MangoApps?

Companies may require the management of teams by categorizing them, in order for easier segmentation. Based on parameters such as geographies, Business Unit, Domains, etc.This can be done by navigating to any team and then categorizing them. You can add a category while creating either group or a project, as well from the group/project view page. Learn more creating/ managing categories from the admin portal here and assigning categories from the team view page here.

How to create holiday/important events in MangoApps?

The company may want to share company holidays and certain important Dates(company events) to all the network users of the portal. This can be achieved from the admin portal.Learn more on creating and managing company holidays here.

How do I re-label project, groups or department label?

Based on your organization requirement you can re-label Teams (Project, Groups or Department) to meet your needs. For e.g. some of our clients call Projects as Workspace or Groups as Forums. Learn how to change the label of your team here.

What happens to MangoApps when I remove a domain level module?

MangoApps is made up of many modules that integrate very well with each other to make a single Collaboration Suite. What if you don’t want certain functionality? How can you turn that off, and how does turning off one module affect the others, or does it? Some modules only remove their own functionality, and some remove that functionality from other modules like Events can remove the Calendar from Groups and Projects as well, where Tasks do not affect Project tasks if removed.Learn more on the functionality of each module here.
Please note, removing a module means only disabling it if not needed.

How can I merge teams in MangoApps?

Admins may require to merge two teams together depending on organization requirements. Read more on how to merge two teams together here.

How can I archive a project in MangoApps?

Archiving project allow users to see the content of the project but not make any changes to it. If the project needs to become active again, then changes can again be applied to the project.Learn how to archive a project from the admin portal and how to archive your project from the project page.

How do I customize the workflow of a task based on my organizational needs?

Tasks can be created within projects.The tasks workflow can be managed from within MangoApps as well. Learn more on how to use the Task workflow here.

How can I change the default group from “everyone” to one or more of my other groups?

You can change your networks “default group” to one of your other groups by following the steps below. A default group is the group in your domain that all network users join automatically.Learn more on how to set default groups here.

How do project and group custom fields work?

Custom fields helps users see the big picture or an eagle eye view through information that is visible across groups and projects. Customizable views keep everyone on the same page. Group & Project admins are able to track better project item information, core schedule data, metrics and all that matters with custom fields. The key benefit of this is the amount of time you’ll save switching between different views or asking for status updates, with greater visibility, day-to-day work becomes more transparent, efficient and manageable. No matter what peculiarities a team or project brings, users now have the tools to adapt fluidly to dynamic settings and situations.Learn more on how to create and use custom fields for your projects/groups here.

How can I match my company naming scheme to projects and groups?

MangoApps Domain Administrators can set the name that the domain will use for “Projects” to any name that suits company culture, personal preference, or user workflow. For example, “Projects” could be synonymous with “Workspaces” in your organization. Learn more on changing the project/group label here.

How do administrators get to configure team names, content and members?

Administrators have complete control over team(Group, Project and Department) names, message content, domain members, and group members.Learn how to edit/configure teams in MangoApps here.

How do I rename a team(group/project/department)?

To rename a Team(Group/Project/Department), you must be the creator, a network administrator or an appointed admin of the team.In order to rename, use the 'Edit Project and Module details' as highlighted here.

How do I add or remove modules on my MangoApps domain?

Modules setup is a way for domain admins to enable or disable core functionality in MangoApps. Think of each module as a solution capable of providing full functionality to your users in order to accomplish a common goal. The Network admin can easily configure the domain with various modules. To enable or disable modules on the domain Go to the admin portal and click on Modules>>Setup. Learn more on how to setup modules for your MangoApps domain here.

When a project is deleted, are all of the completed project tasks lost?

Yes, all content related to a project is permanently removed when deleting a project including:
  • Activity Feeds
  • Comments
  • Documents
  • Project Tasks & Milestones
  • Project Wikis, Posts, Pages & Trackers
  • Project Events
This operation is irreversible and none of the contents can be recovered.