Screen Share

Setting up the Screen Share module

Overview

The Screen Share module can be used for 1-on-1 audio/video training, demos, and support.

As a network admin, you can configure the domain-wide settings for the Screen Share module for all network users.

Admin Portal > Modules > Screen Share
  1. Screen Share URL has Public Access: Click the toggle bar to enable/disable external users to join the screen share calls on your domain. If enabled, an external user can view your screen or share their screen via a web browser or mobile browser without any authentication using the screen share URL.

  2. Mute Microphone: Click the toggle bar to enable/disable to automatically mute the microphone for users joining a screen share call. Network users can override this setting from the User Portal.

  3. Auto Join Screen Share: Only for the MangoApps Windows desktop application, click the toggle bar to enable/disable the function to automatically join a screen share call when a Screen Share URL is shared via a chat message with a network user. Network users can override this setting from the User Portal.

  4. Auto Copy Screen Share URL: Only for the MangoApps Windows desktop application, click the toggle bar to enable/disable the function to automatically copy the Share Share URL to a user's clipboard when a network user initiates a screen share. Network users can override this setting from the User Portal.

  5. Apply Settings: Click the Apply Settings button to save the configurations to the module.

Maximum 3 users are allowed to join a screen share or video/audio call at any point in time. The maximum duration that a call can last is 60 minutes.

FAQs

Where can users change the Screen Share settings configured by the network admin?

Network users can override the screen share module settings via the User Portal.

Overriding the Screen Share settings
  1. Go to the User Portal and then click the Screen Share module in the LHS navigation bar.

  2. Click the (Settings) button to open the Settings pop-up for Screen Share.

  3. In the Settings pop-up, change the settings as preferred.

  4. Click the Save button to save the new settings and override the network admins settings for the Screen Share module.

Guest users CANNOT change the Screen Share settings since they do NOT have access to the module.

To see how these configurations impact Screen Share on the User Portal, see Screen Share in the User Portal Guide.

Did this article help? Your feedback adds value when we shape up the help articles. Hit the smileybelow to let us know!